Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is one of the three Faculties that make up Methodist University Ghana. The Faculty comprises the following two (2) Departments: Social Sciences and Communication and General Studies. The Faculty offers seven programmes namely:
1. BSc Economics
2. BA Social Work
3. BA Psychology
4. BA Communication Studies.
We offer the programmes to Day, Evening and Weekend students in Dansoman and Tema.The degree programmes of the faculty were designed to provide a good educational foundation in management for students who on graduation can readily provide specialist skills at the middle management level of businesses as well as non-profit making organizations, or those who may set up and run their own small business thus applying the entrepreneurial skill acquired.The Faculty also runs programmes leading to
1. MA Guidance and Counseling and

2. M.Phil Guidance and Counseling

List of Departments